Chaos   Leave a comment

The cursor flashes on the screen, waiting for me to put words in. Waiting for “zeros and ones” to be entered on the keyboard that corresponds to a letter or number.

As I sit and stare at the cursor thoughts and ideas swirl through my head at lightening speed. Jumping from thought to thought never settling down.

I start typing, I don’t like it. Erase. Start again. Erase. One sentence, two. Erase the second one. Type another. Another, don’t like it. Erase.

Begin again over and over.

I may not know what to write but I know what I’m thinking, what I’m feeling. It is all jumbled in my head trying to get out.

One idea here another one there, trying to expound on them all at once not quite getting the right words to come out on the screen.

Not really taking notes because there are no notes to take. Flipping and flopping like a fish out of water.

Unable to breathe words into life onto the page, incapable of a complete thought before jumping to the next one and the next.

No rest, no sleep because I have to get these words out. Make them make sense. Make them free, set them free.

The cursor flashes on the screen, waiting for me to put words in.

Double E

Posted November 13, 2018 by doublee42 in Uncategorized

Leave a comment